VINCENT TRUCHET

Vincent Truchet - Mokarran

His site: https://www.vincent-truchet.com/

 

Underwater photographer and resident since 2010 in French Polynesia, he has always been keen to share his passion for this country through his passion for image. The Tuamotu archipelago is his favorite playground.

Vincent explains to us:

"The Tuamotus are made up of atolls, we dive into the" passes ", these channels connecting the lagoons to the Pacific Ocean. It is here that the underwater life is concentrated, attracted by the tidal currents carrying with them. amount of nutrients. "

"But diving is for me only a means of being in contact with a fauna which is still very rich like that of the oceans. All you have to do is put on a mask and put your head under the water to discover its wonders. . This is how I started photography, first in the Mediterranean towards Marseille then in Corsica. Later in Normandy to discover the wrecks of ships from the Second World War, steeped in history. "

"Cold waters have nothing to envy to warm waters but my attraction to the tropics quickly transported me to Polynesia. This is where my photographic work matured and began to be published."

"Over the years spent underwater, I quickly became aware of the duty with which we are all invested, those who are lucky enough to witness the beauty of the marine world, scientists, photographers, videographers or simple observers. We live alongside ecosystems with a rich biodiversity, where life often abounds and abounds but this is based on a fragile balance undermined by human activities. I have chosen to show this life from a positive angle to show what we are doing. are losing while the neophyte to think, looking at my images, that all is well in the best of all possible worlds. "

His site: https://www.vincent-truchet.com/

`

VINCENT TRUCHET

VINCENT TRUCHET

 

Photographe sous marin et résident depuis 2010 en Polynésie Française, il a toujours eu à cœur de partager sa passion pour ce pays au travers de celle qu'il a pour l’image. L’archipel des Tuamotu est son terrain de jeu favori.

Vincent nous explique:

"Les Tuamotu sont composé d’atolls, on y plonge dans les « passes », ces chenaux reliant les lagons à l’océan Pacifique. C’est ici que la vie sous marine se concentre, attirée par les courants de marée charriant avec eux quantité de nutriments.

Mais la plongée n’est pour moi qu’un moyen d’être au contact d’une faune encore très riche comme celle des océans. Il suffit de prendre un masque et de mettre la tête sous l’eau pour en découvrir les merveilles. C’est comme cela que j’ai commencé la photo, d’abord en Méditerranée vers Marseille puis en Corse. Plus tard en Normandie à la découverte des épaves de navire de la seconde guerre mondiale, chargées d’histoire.

Les eaux froides n’ont rien à envier aux eaux chaudes mais mon attrait pour les tropiques m’a rapidement transporté vers la Polynésie. C’est là que mon travail photographique a mûri et a commencé à être publié. 

Au fil des années passées sous l’eau, j’ai rapidement pris conscience du devoir dont nous sommes tous investis, ceux qui ont la chance d’être témoins de la beauté du monde marin, scientifiques, photographes, vidéastes ou simples observateurs. Notre côtoyons des écosystèmes fort d’une biodiversité riche, où souvent la vie abonde et foisonne mais cela repose sur un fragile équilibre mis à mal par les activités humaines. J’ai choisi de montrer cette vie sous un angle positif pour montrer ce que nous sommes en train de perdre alors que le néophyte pour penser, en regardant mes images, que tout va bien dans le meilleur des mondes. "

Son site : https://www.vincent-truchet.com/

`